NOT LEFT! RIGHT! I SAID RIGHT! RIGHT?

Wordy things which I done wrote after the jump! Hwuck!

An impressive video with a seemingly fitting composition, It raises a question I’ve never considered before; Why do we always go right? Has playing these games now imprinted a subconscious choice in our brains when playing First Person Shooters? Do you find yourself always taking the right path over the left path naturally? I’m going to pay attention to the choices I make later tonight for science. I encourage you all to do the same! While you’re at it, you could tell us how many games you recognise!

Answers on a postcard or in the comments section please! I do like postcards though. But I am rubbish at sending them, the postal system scares me. I’m not even sure Bouncybhall has received his wedding card from me yet…

One thought on “NOT LEFT! RIGHT! I SAID RIGHT! RIGHT?

  1. I have to say that it’s firmly established that left to right is universally considered as ‘forwards’ motion, and many game developers use this right-hand influence to decide where to hide secret areas in games, as 80% of gamers usually turn right at a junction. As a left-handed player I normally take the left hand path, which is usually beneficial.

    Don’t forget that using the GO RIGHT prominence has resulted in some games having items hidden right at the start, just left of the start. Hell, Limbo even has an achievement tied to that very principle.

Leave a Reply

