My Little Pony: Friendship Is Fucking Expensive, As It Turns Out

My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic is the first game for the pony franchise. Well, there was Pinkie Pie’s Party on the DS, but that was made before the studio cottoned on to the whole Brony thing, and it was a kiddie wankpile that kids hated because it could be finished in a few hours and parents hated it because they just shelled out thirty dollars for a robot babysitter that lasted one goddamn car journey.

That’s not to say that MLP is a self-indulgent reference-fest. It has a few in there, such as a sly-winking nod to the iTunes Derpygate affair, but it stays kid-friendly. Where it really shines, though, is in terms of presentation. If you thought that The Simpsons Tapped Out was a pretty game, just wait til you see your own personal Ponyville rendered in loving cel shaded 3D. Oh, and it has the Lebowski pony and the Jesus pony in it. Bucking awesome.

My time spent playing this game was a like a week long acid trip of ponies. Then I deleted it when it required me to spend six quid of real money on furniture. I knew it was going to EVENTUALLY charge me to recruit Rarity, but fucking FURNITURE?

Oh, and Princess Celestial costs sixty quid. Fucking gay, and I say that as a grown man who watches My Little Pony.

20121202-023056.jpg

Leave a Reply

